Rodrigo y Gabriela To Play 11:11 From A Secret Location In Dublin on November 11 With Live Webcast

Over the summer, Viola and I went had the pleasure of hearing Rodrigo y Gabriela perform at Ravinia and it was quite a treat. If you haven’t seen them yet, now is your chance.

The duo has just announced they will be playing a show in Dublin on 11/11. This is a very special, intimate gig which will take place at a secret location, and will be streamed live across the web. To watch the show, fans should be online at 20:00hrs GMT (15:00hrs EDT, 12:00hrs PDT). The web event, which will be hosted by muzu.tv; will be fully interactive allowing viewers and fans to join live chat feeds synched to Facebook and Twitter.

Local territory partners are being confirmed, but there are few that have.  US fans should visit npr.org; French fans go to arte.tv; Italian fans check out rollingstonemagazine.it; and Japanese fans should log on at www.sonymusic.co.jp . Other territories will be announced shortly.  rodgab.com will also carry the stream.

As a special reward to their fans, Rodrigo y Gabriela have also made “Triveni” from 11:11 available for free download direct at Rodgab.com.

You can watch Rodrigo and Gabriela’s appearance on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno performing “11:11” with Tibetan monks as special guests.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: